mobilopk.blogg.se

Factorio latest version no railroad turns
Factorio latest version no railroad turns










factorio latest version no railroad turns

And I tossed in a few other blueprint strings I had laying around while I was at it, for the buffered lane changer and T junctions. I also added 12 and 16 car length blueprint books with the basic MultiCross design, so all even lengths from 6 to 16 are now represented (as usual, in both LHD and RHD). (The old blueprint book strings are still there if anyone prefers them.) I'm planning to add that to the next revision, now that I'm aware of it.ĭone. That really would be a pain to do correctly! All it will take is adding a bit of a swerve prior to the split so that holding left or right turns the train out of the "go straight" lane instead of requiring "press left at just the right moment" to turn out of the "turn right" lane without doing it too early and accidentally making a left turn, or too late and making a right turn. I always just tell the train where to go and let it take me there, to make sure I don't crash into other trains waiting at signals along the way!īut I've realized it's fairly straightforward to adjust the entrance track-split so that a manual driver going straight would, you know, actually go straight. I never really considered manual train driving at all when designing these things. (I am unreasonably peeved that you have to take the second turn at an intersection in order to go straight through.) If it's long enough, like a LLCCCCCCCC train, it will crash into itself. A train can reroute while inside the roundabout and end up taking a 450° turn.

factorio latest version no railroad turns

That then quickly leads to deadlocks.īut aside from that you still get problems. With your train stops right after the roundabout there wasn't space for a full train so they couldn't leave the roundabout. it was better but also not good.ĭeadlocks didn`t appeared after I placed in intersection only chain signals and on rail to intersection and afer intersection rail-signal.Īfter every signal there must be enough space for a full train before the next signal or chain signal. I tried to fix it placing chain signal everywere or only enter/exit. It was better but some time it maked deadlocks. 2 trains can`t cross it directly same time.Īfter it I placed roundabout with chain-signal inside.

factorio latest version no railroad turns

Roundabout with additional turning rigth will be not so compact.įirstly I placed safe roundabout. I find no other intersection allows me to make to make turning back. I looked for a simlpe intersection with no crossing, only junctions. I gamed a lot with celled railroad system.












Factorio latest version no railroad turns